top of page


A voluntary coalition of local governments, Mid-Carolina Council of Governments (MCCOG) functions as a multi-county, planning, development, and human services organization. We reach across county and municipal borders to provide technical assistance to our local governments and to administer programs that benefit our region’s citizens.

Our mission is to provide creative regional solutions to relevant and emerging issues in Cumberland, Harnett, and Sampson Counties, North Carolina while providing a standard of excellence in the delivery of federal, state, and regional services for our communities.

MCCOG is governed by a six member Board of Directors.  The Board consists of local elected officials representing the counties and municipalities in our region.


MCCOG’s 23 member governments include:


Cumberland County

Town of Eastover

Town of Falcon

Town of Godwin

Town of Hope Mills

Town of Linden

Town of Spring Lake

Town of Stedman

Town of Wade


Harnett County

Town of Coats

City of Dunn

Town of Erwin

Town of Lillington


Sampson County

Town of Autryville

City of Clinton

Town of Garland

Town of Harrells

Town of Newton Grove

Town of Roseboro

Town of Salemberg

Town of Turkey

bottom of page